Upcoming Dates

    Asher Fisch conducts soul-stirring Romantic favourites.

    Dvořák’s earthy and dynamic Ninth Symphony, his musical love letter to the New World was performed at WASO’s very first concert in 1928! Ninety years later, it is still adored for its youthful energy and wistful Largo, simultaneously joyous and profound. 

    The concert begins with a world premiere from award-winning West Australian composer Lachlan Skipworth, followed by Grieg’s much-loved Piano Concerto.

    GRIEG Piano Concerto
    DVORAK Symphony No.9 From the New World

    Asher Fisch conductor 
    Andrey Gugnin piano (pictured) (WASO debut)

    Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts
    “In Andrey Gugnin we have found a glorious ambassador and star pianist”
    Piers Lane, Artistic Director, Sydney International Piano Competition

    Ticket Prices

    Discounted subscription packages and individual tickets are now available for sale! Please note that ndividual ticket prices are subject to change.

    Reserve A B C^ D^ Choir
    STANDARD $114 $102 $78 $68 $33
    CONCESSION* $104 $92 $73 $58 $33
    UNDER 30 $68 $58 $48 $43 $20

    A one-off handling fee of $6.60 applies to all web, phone and mail bookings. A fee of $3.85 applies to over the counter bookings. An additional fee of $4.40 per transaction applies for delivery via Registered Post. All ticket / item prices include GST, if applicable. 
    ^ Restricted viewing. 
    * For details of applicable concessions click here.

    This event is proudly sponsored by

    We think you might also like


    Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto (Morning)

    Info and Tickets