Concert masters

Edward ELGAR Violin Concerto
Dmitri SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No.12 The Year 1917

Alpesh Chauhan conductor
Laurence Jackson violin 

Celebrated British conductor Alpesh Chauhan and WASO’s beloved Concertmaster Laurence Jackson are a match made in heaven for this evening of extraordinary music. 

Jackson brings poise and passion to the noble eloquence and poetic beauty of Elgar’s autumnal masterpiece - the greatest of all English violin concertos.

Then Chauhan leads WASO’s first performance of Shostakovich’s Twelfth Symphony, a dramatic work that is vivid, urgent and hugely powerful.

To view the digital program, click here.

We will do everything in our power to present the program listed but we may have to vary the repertoire or artists. If that happens, we will let you know. 


Subscribe and save up to 20% with further discounts available. Choose a Series Subscription Package or Create Your Own. Book your subscription package now!

Reserve A Res B Res C Res^ Choir
Standard $110 $93 $57 $30
Concession* $95 $80 $57 $30
Under 30s* $30 $30 $30 $30

A one-off handling fee of $6.90 per transaction applies to all web, phone, mail and in person bookings.

*ID required - view accepted Concessions here. ^Can be restricted viewing.
When booking your subscription and paying in full, no transaction fees apply.

We think you might also like



Ring Cycle - Morning

Info and Tickets