Concert available from
  • Friday 26 Jun 7:30pm — Online Event
Let the music play on

Support our mission to touch souls and enrich lives through music. Make a donation today.

The Romantics

The concert opens with the moving and emotional slow movement from Tchaikovsky’s first string quartet. This poignant and moving slow movement was one of the first of the many greatest hits penned by the Master of the Melody; an instantly recognisable moment of music. César Franck’s technically demanding Violin Sonata has also earned its place as a concert favourite. With its simple, pure harmonies and soaring themes this Sonata was written as a personal wedding gift, but has brought much love to us all.


The program

TCHAIKOVSKY Andante Cantabile from String Quartet No.1, Op.11

Rebecca Glorie
Cerys Tooby
Rachael Kirk
Fotis Skordas


FRANCK Violin Sonata in A major 

Laurence Jackson
Gladys Chua

#wasymphonyorchestra #letthemusicplayon

This event is proudly sponsored by


Elgar’s Cello Concerto

Info and Tickets